Monday, October 26, 2009

Promiscuity for Youth Bill Faces Vote in Assembly Committee / Public Hearing in Senate

Pro abortion advocates Lena Taylor and Tamara Grigsby introduced legislation in Wisconsin AB-458 and SB-324 regarding many changes in the instruction of human growth and development in Wisconsin Schools.
This legislation would require that there not be any bias or any instruction against any sexual orientation or against sexually active pupils. 

The legislation removes from the state statues the schools mission “to support and enhance the efforts of parents to provide moral guidance to their children”.

The legislation requires schools teach “the health benefits, side effects and proper use of contraceptives”.

While the course will still mention abstinence it will remove the requirement that the school “present abstinence from sexual activity as the preferred choice of behavior in relationship to all sexual activity for unmarried pupils”.

This legislation also will allow groups like Planned Parenthood to conduct the Human Growth and Development course in any given school district.

You can read the legislation as follows:

AB-458 and SB-324 were introduced on September 30th and are on the fast track for passage.  Both of these were introduced on September 30th.  AB-458 had a Public Hearing on October 6th.  The Assembly Education Committee will vote on this legislation Tuesday, October 27th at 10:00am in Room 417 North at the State Capitol. If this Committee passes the legislation it will advance to the full Assembly. (Assembly Education Committee Members listed below)

At the same time, SB-324 is also advancing.  A Public Hearing is scheduled for Thursday, October 29th at 9:30am in Room 201 Southeast of the State Capitol.  If this passes the Committee it will advance to the full Senate.  (Senate Education Committee Members listed below)

Concerned individuals must contact legislators.  Contact your own Representative and Senator at the Legislative Hotline 1-800-362-9472.  Further, you may contact members of the Assembly Education Committee and Senate Education Committee as listed below:
Assembly Committee on Education includes:

Rep. Sondy Pope-Roberts 1-888-534-0079
Rep. Kristen Dexter 1-888-534-0068
Rep. Steve Hilgenberg 1-888-534-0051
Rep. Christine Sinicki 1-888-534-0020
Rep. Kim Hixson 1-888-534-0043
Rep. Jeff Smith 1-888-534-0093
Rep. Peggy Krusick 1-888-529-0007
Rep. Mark Radcliffe 1-888-534-0092
Rep. Brett Davis 1-888-534-0080
Rep. Stephen Nass 1-888-529-0031
Rep. John Townsend 1-888-529-0052
Rep. Leah Vukmir 1-888-534-0014
Rep. John Nygren 1-888-534-0089

Senate Committee on Education includes:

Sen. John Lehman 1-866-615-7510
Sen. Robert Jauch 1-800-469-6562
Sen. Jon Erpenbach 1-888-549-0027
Sen. David Hansen 1-866-221-9395
Sen. Luther Olsen 1-800-991-5541
Sen. Glenn Grothman 1-800-662-1227
Sen. Randy Hopper 1-888-736-8720